行业新闻

为什么潜水电机故障很常见

浏览次数 : 978
更新时间 : 2022-05-11 16:49:57

潜水电机的故障永远不会方便。充其量,这是一个麻烦。在最坏的情况下,这可能意味着灾难。在本文中,我们将讨论潜水电机发生故障的一些常见原因,以及该常见问题的解决方案。本文最初于 2021 年 12 月 27 日发布,为了清晰起见已进行了更新。为了帮助您确定潜水电机是否适合您的需求,我们将其分解为多个部分。

 

潜水泵用于石油生产,有不同的速度和深度。然而,当液位低于某个最小值时,它们往往会变干。潜水电机故障的一个常见原因是过热,这会损坏电机。与传统泵相比,潜水泵效率高,抽水消耗的能量更少。它还可以节省能源,因为它被封闭在油中。

 

潜水电机的另一个缺点是它们没有冷却。电机是完全封闭的,没有外部安装在轴上的风扇来散热。这意味着如果电机不用于正确的工作,它将不会达到其效率峰值。这就是为什么购买带有重型铸铁框架的潜水电机很重要的原因。电机的框架应足够大,以将热量从电机带走。

 

同样,潜水泵使用电动机。但是,它也需要特殊的过载保护。这将通过在绕组损坏之前切断电源来防止电机失速。这可以防止对电机造成任何损坏,这对于其使用寿命很重要。潜水泵需要机械密封来避免流体流入电机。如果失败,它甚至可能失败。因此,在购买潜水泵之前,请继续阅读以了解决定潜水泵性能的重要因素。

 

潜水电机专为潜水应用而设计。它们被设计成防水的并且使用寿命长。潜水电机还必须是燃气或气动的,具有 15 分钟的工作周期,并具有适当的危险环境认证。它们还可以在泵设备中安全运行。这些优点使潜水电机成为泵送设备的流行选择。如果您正在寻找可靠且耐用的潜水电机,请务必联系行业专家,以帮助您选择合适的电机。

 

潜水泵的外壳可以由不同的金属或聚合物制成。泵壳应密封,防止液体渗入泵壳,造成故障甚至短路。一些泵使用双机械密封来完成更艰巨的工作。用于为潜水泵供电的电缆通常约为 50 英尺,但在工业环境中可能更长。固定在外壳上的浮子开关可以触发泵的启动。

 

潜水泵非常适用于海水处理、污水处理计划、消防和矿山脱水等应用。如果在电气危险场所使用它们,则必须对电气危险进行评级,例如在矿山和油田中发现的危险。如果它们用于电气危险的位置,它们的设计还应确保当液体与水混合时它们不会产生火花。

 

要为潜水泵供电,您需要一个高压电源(3 到 5 kV)。以前,电缆必须穿过连接管,安装起来很麻烦。新的连续油管脐带电缆可以轻松部署电缆并传输传感器和控制数据。这意味着您可以在安装潜水泵时节省时间和金钱。

 

与表面安装的对应物相比,潜水电机具有许多优点。其较低的效率被较少的机械和液压损失所抵消,并且通常更耐用。此外,潜水电机具有较低的启动电压和较大的电压范围。尽管如此,它们的一般性能和保护与标准鼠笼式电机相似。这些因素可以防止意外故障和代价高昂的停机时间。但是,他们确实需要水泵及其安装方面的专业知识。

 

潜水泵是一种电动水泵,带有完全浸没在水中的潜水电机。电机密封并与泵体紧密连接。潜水泵内的流体将水推到水面。潜水泵通过将旋转能转换为动能来工作。潜水泵使用扩散器来引导水。电机和泵都浸没在水中,使其适用于各种情况。

关联 新闻
通知:Elom motor 不能参加 2022 年汉诺威工业博览会
通知:Elom motor 不能参加 2022 年汉诺威工业博览会
Dec .24.2021
汉诺威工业博览会一直受到世界各地的关注,但由于病毒,elom无法参加2022年的博览会。希望明年能在那里见到老朋友和新客户。
PTC ASIA 2020 动力传动与控制展览会
PTC ASIA 2020 动力传动与控制展览会
Jun .15.2020
PTC ASIA 2020动力传动与控制、流体动力(液压和气动)、机电传动、压缩空气技术、内燃机和燃气轮机展览会是该领域非常著名的展会
邮件订阅

Industry News

Why Failure of a Submersible Motor is Common

Views : 180
Update time : 2022-05-11 16:49:57

Failure of a submersible motor is never convenient. At best, it is a nuisance. At worst, it can mean disaster. In this article, we will discuss some of the common reasons for the failure of a submersible motor, as well as solutions to this common problem. This article was originally published on Dec. 27, 2021 and has been updated for clarity. To help you decide if a submersible motor is right for your needs, we've broken it down into sections.

 

Submersible pumps are used in oil production and are available in different speds and depths. However, they tend to dry out when the fluid level drops below a certain minimum. A common cause of submersible motor failure is overheating, which damages the motor. A submersible pump is highly efficient and uses less energy to pump water than a conventional pump. It also saves energy because it is enclosed in oil.

 

Another disadvantage of submersible motors is that they are not cooled. The motor is completely enclosed and has no external shaft-mounted fan to dissipate heat. This means that the motor will not reach its efficiency peak if it isn't used for the right duty. This is why it's important to purchase a submersible motor with a heavy-duty cast iron frame. The frame of the motor should be large enough to move heat away from the motor.

 

Similarly, a submersible pump uses an electric motor. However, it also needs special overload protection. This will prevent the motor from stalling by cutting the power before the windings are damaged. This prevents any damage to the motor, which is important for its longevity. A submersible pump needs a mechanical seal to avoid fluid from flowing into the motor. If it fails, it might even fail. So, before purchasing a submersible pump, read on to learn about the important factors that determine the performance of your submersible pump.

 

A submersible motor is designed specifically for submersible applications. They are designed to be watertight and have a long life. Submersible motors must also be gas or air-operated, have a 15-minute duty cycle, and have appropriate hazardous environment certifications. They can also run safely in pump equipment. These benefits make submersible motors a popular choice for pumping equipment. If you're looking for a reliable and long-lasting submersible motor, make sure to contact an expert in the industry to help you choose the right one.

 

A submersible pump's casing may be made of different metals or polymers. The casing should be hermetically sealed to prevent liquid from leaking into the pump casing, causing a malfunction or even a short. Some pumps use double mechanical seals for tougher jobs. The cable used to power a submersible pump is typically about 50 feet, though it can be much longer in industrial settings. A float switch affixed to the casings may trigger the pump's activation.

 

Submersible pumps are ideal for applications such as seawater handling, sewage treatment plans, firefighting, and mine dewatering. If they are used in an electrically hazardous location, they must be rated for electrical hazards, such as those found in mines and oil fields. If they are used in an electrically-dangerous location, their design should also ensure that they do not spark when liquid is mixed with the water.

 

To power the submersible pump, you need an electric source that is of high voltage (between three and five kV). Previously, the electric cable had to be routed through jointed tubing, which was cumbersome to install. The new coiled tubing umbilicals allow the electric cable to be deployed with ease and sensor and control data to be transmitted. This means you can save time and money while installing your submersible pump.

 

A submersible motor has many advantages over its surface mounted counterpart. Its lower efficiency is offset by fewer mechanical and hydraulic losses and is often more durable. Additionally, submersible motors have a lower starting voltage, and a greater voltage range. Despite this, their general performance and protection are similar to that of standard squirrel cage motors. These factors can prevent unexpected failures and costly downtime. However, they do require a specialized knowledge of water pumps and their installations.

 

A submersible pump is an electric water pump with a submersible motor that is fully submerged in water. The motor is hermetically sealed and closely connected to the pump body. The fluid inside the submersible pump pushes water to the surface. The submersible pump works by converting rotary energy to kinetic energy. A submersible pump uses a diffuser to channel the water. The motor and the pump are submerged in water, making it suitable for use in a variety of situations.

Related News
Notice: Elom motor can't participate Hannover messe 2022
Notice: Elom motor can't participate Hannover messe 2022
Dec .24.2021
Hannover messe has always attracted attention from all over the world, but because of the virus ,elom can't participate the fair 2022  . hope next year can see old friends and new customer there.
PTC ASIA 2020 Exhibition for Power Transmission & Control
PTC ASIA 2020 Exhibition for Power Transmission & Control
Jun .15.2020
PTC ASIA 2020  Exhibition for Power Transmission & Control, Fluid Power (Hydraulics and Pneumatic), Mechanical and Electrical Transmission, Compressed Air Technology, Internal Combustion Engines, and Gas Turbines is a very famous fair in this field
welcome to the website
Subscribe free newsletter to get latest products and discount information.