行业新闻

冷却您的潜水电机

浏览次数 : 820
作者 : Elom Motor
更新时间 : 2022-08-11 16:37:00
潜水电机的高效冷却是油井运营商持续讨论的话题。一种不太理想的解决方案是降额,这可能会导致能源和资本成本以及更大的井直径。油冷却必须仔细考虑,因为如果处理不当,可能会造成严重的生态破坏。以下各节将概述冷却潜水电机的一些基本注意事项。它们基于其他油井运营商的多年经验。
高压电机
潜水电机在地下工作。因此,在选择潜水电机时选择合适的电缆非常重要。长电缆具有许多重要特性,包括漏感、耦合电容和分布特性。此外,PWM逆变器的输出脉冲会引起电压反射,导致电机端电压升高。这种高电压会损坏电缆并缩短电机的使用寿命。为了解决这个问题,应该使用新的电缆。
在购买高压电机之前,您应该确定系统所需的电压和相位。您还应该考虑电机的负载。例如,具有 15% 服务系数的 40 马力电机将满足系统的负载。如果您想购买能够在高达500伏的水中运行的潜水电机,您应该选择电压更高的电机。
选择高压潜水电机时,应检查电源的规格。您应该确保尺寸系统正确。选择具有 10 级过载保护的电机。 10 级保护对于保护电机绕组至关重要。 460 伏电机可以在两相或三相电源上运行。制造商将为您提供项目所需的准确电压。
中压电机
要启动泵,有必要了解潜水中压电机的工作原理。当电机温度低于系统电源电压时电机启动。然后,它继续以更高的速度。为了保持相同的运行电压,电压应保持在或高于其标称值。在三相系统上运行时,启动电压通常高于运行电压。补偿性“模糊因素”用于维持足够的运行电压。
在 480 伏系统中,最多允许电压下降 5%。此时,剩余电压应至少为 456 伏,比电机铭牌值低约 2 伏。此外,潜水电机的降压将使其工作范围保持在可接受的范围内,从而延长其使用寿命。除了避免上述问题外,还应定期检查潜水中压电机的电压。
为了确定潜水中压电机的安全工作温度,有必要知道其最大额定电流。电机的铭牌和技术数据提供了此信息。这些铭牌还将包含一个“KVA 代码”,其字母对应于 KVA/HP 的范围。虽然中间值是一般指导,但精确的锁定转子安培数可能会存在 2% 的差异。
高压电机接线
正确安装潜水电机高压电机接线对于正常运行至关重要。当涉及到正确的电源接线时,潜水电机可能非常不宽容。电源和电机之间的距离可能会导致较大的电压降和称为闪烁的局部状况。必须仔细计算潜水电机的正确接线,以确保电机上的电压正确。
使用的初始电压应至少比泵的标称电压高10%。如果该电压太低,泵可能会发生故障并且泵将无法正常工作。三相系统的标称电压通常高于电机的铭牌电压,以保证安全系数。确保电缆足够长,以防止跌落超过 20%。
可锁定转子安培数对于确定允许的浪涌电流是必要的。此信息通常包含在电机的技术数据或铭牌上。典型的中间值是一个合理的猜测。这个数字可能会有 2% 的差异。安装电机前请务必了解相应的电压。高压电机应能够在其预定位置承受负载的最大负载。
关联 新闻
为什么潜水电机故障很常见
为什么潜水电机故障很常见
May .11.2022
在本文中,我们将讨论潜水电机发生故障的一些常见原因,以及解决此常见问题的方法
通知:Elom motor 不能参加 2022 年汉诺威工业博览会
通知:Elom motor 不能参加 2022 年汉诺威工业博览会
Dec .24.2021
汉诺威工业博览会一直受到世界各地的关注,但由于病毒,elom无法参加2022年的博览会。希望明年能在那里见到老朋友和新客户。
PTC ASIA 2020 动力传动与控制展览会
PTC ASIA 2020 动力传动与控制展览会
Jun .15.2020
PTC ASIA 2020动力传动与控制、流体动力(液压和气动)、机电传动、压缩空气技术、内燃机和燃气轮机展览会是该领域非常著名的展会
邮件订阅

Industry News

Cooling Your Submersible Motor

Views : 110
Author : Elom Motor
Update time : 2022-08-11 16:37:00
The efficient cooling of submersible motors is a topic of ongoing discussion among well operators. One less-than-ideal solution is derating, which can result in energy and capital costs and larger well diameters. Oil cooling must be carefully considered because if done incorrectly, it can cause severe ecological damage. The following sections will outline some basic considerations for cooling your submersible motor. They are based on years of experience from other well operators.
high voltage motor
A submersible motor works underground. Therefore, it is important to choose the right cabling when choosing the submersible motor. A long cable has many important characteristics, including leakage inductance, coupling capacitance, and distribution characteristics. Furthermore, a PWM inverter's output pulses will cause voltage reflection and raise the terminal voltage of the motor. This high voltage can damage cables and shorten the service life of the motor. To overcome this problem, a new cable should be used.
Before purchasing a high-voltage motor, you should determine the voltage and phase needed for the system. You should also consider the load for the motor. For example, a 40-hp motor with a 15-percent service factor will meet the load of the system. If you want to purchase a submersible motor that is capable of running in water at up to 500-volts, you should select a motor with a higher voltage.
When selecting a high-voltage submersible motor, check the specification of the power source. You should ensure that the sizing system is correct. Select a motor that has a Class 10 overload protection. Class 10 protection is crucial to the protection of the motor windings. A 460-volt motor can be operated on either a two-phase or three-phase source. The manufacturer will provide you with the exact voltage needed for your project.
medium voltage motor
To start a pump, it is necessary to understand how a Submersible Medium Voltage motor works. The motor starts when its temperature is lower than the system's supply voltage. Then, it continues at a higher speed. To maintain the same running voltage, the voltage should remain at or above its nominal value. When operating on three-phase systems, the starting voltage is typically higher than the running voltage. A compensatory "fudge factor" is used to maintain an adequate running voltage.
In a 480-volt system, a maximum of 5% drop in voltage may be allowed. At that point, the remaining voltage should be at least 456 volts, which is about 2 volts below the motor's nameplate value. Also, the stepped-down voltage of the submersible motor will keep its operating range within acceptable limits, extending its life. Aside from avoiding the above problems, the voltage of a Submersible Medium Voltage motor should be checked regularly.
To determine the safe operating temperature of a Submersible Medium Voltage motor, it is necessary to know its maximum rated current. The motor's nameplate and technical data provide this information. These plates will also contain a "KVA Code" whose letters correspond to the range in KVA/HP. While the mid-range value is a general guide, the exact locked rotor amperage may vary by 2%.
high voltage motor wiring
The correct installation of high voltage motor wiring for submersible motors is critical for proper operation. Submersible motors can be incredibly unforgiving when it comes to proper power supply wiring. The length between the power source and motor can result in a large voltage drop and local condition known as flicker. The correct wiring for submersible motors must be carefully calculated to ensure proper voltage at the motor.
The initial voltage to be used should be at least 10% higher than the nominal voltage of the pump. If this voltage is too low, the pump could fail and the pump would not function properly. The nominal voltage of a three-phase system is usually higher than the motor's nameplate voltage, allowing for a safety factor. Ensure that the cable is long enough to prevent a drop of over 20%.
The lockable rotor amperage is necessary to determine the allowable inrush current. This information is typically included on the motor's technical data or nameplate. A typical midrange value is a reasonable guess. This figure can vary by as much as 2%. Make sure that you understand the corresponding voltage before installing the motor. A high voltage motor should be able to handle the maximum load of the load in its intended location.
Related News
Why Failure of a Submersible Motor is Common
Why Failure of a Submersible Motor is Common
May .11.2022
In this article, we will discuss some of the common reasons for the failure of a submersible motor, as well as solutions to this common problem
Notice: Elom motor can't participate Hannover messe 2022
Notice: Elom motor can't participate Hannover messe 2022
Dec .24.2021
Hannover messe has always attracted attention from all over the world, but because of the virus ,elom can't participate the fair 2022  . hope next year can see old friends and new customer there.
PTC ASIA 2020 Exhibition for Power Transmission & Control
PTC ASIA 2020 Exhibition for Power Transmission & Control
Jun .15.2020
PTC ASIA 2020  Exhibition for Power Transmission & Control, Fluid Power (Hydraulics and Pneumatic), Mechanical and Electrical Transmission, Compressed Air Technology, Internal Combustion Engines, and Gas Turbines is a very famous fair in this field
welcome to the website
Subscribe free newsletter to get latest products and discount information.